Journey of consciousness: Answer to question on SATS

Yes, no and yes. God took me on a journey to come to a realisation of my salvation, so yes. Since I came to salvation/consciousness I have never lost it and do not believe it can be lost, so no. I also know that I have been and still are on a journey having my mind renewed daily in a growing process of “understanding” this salvation, so yes.

I want to make this distinction. We are at our core spiritual beings. My “I am” is a spiritual entity rooted in God. Whether this “I am” is ever lost is questionable. This “I am” inhabits a physical body that is meant to be an expression of the spiritual “I am”. The fall is essentially the physical mind taking over as the source from the spiritual “I am” rooted in God.

Salvation is a Godly intervention that restores the body to awareness of the spiritual “I am”. This is a once off event. It is at this point that we can say with Paul “it is no longer I who sin but the flesh”. Sanctification is the process during which the body has to unlearn its brokken self preservation responses and submit to the controll of the spiritual “I am” rooted in God so that we can, with Jesus, also declare that everything my physical body does and say comes from God.

About hando2012

I am a happily married father of two beautiful children. I have studied Theology and Psychology and I am passionate about the eternal truths revealed in the life, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, my doorway to salvation/consciousness.
This entry was posted in Understanding "Sin" and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment